I ran away with my Scottish maths teacher at 15

WHERE IS THE OUTRAGE?

I ran away with my Scottish maths teacher at 15  

Gemma was just an innocent pupil like this girl when her maths teacher messaged her on Twitter

03 June 2017

When teenager Gemma Grant* ran away to France with her Scottish maths teacher, the police search for them became a media sensation. Gemma was convinced she was in love with Jeremy Forrest, now a convicted paedophile. Five years on, she tells her side of the story The police officer laughed as he threw a newspaper on to the hotel bed, where I sat cross-legged.

I couldn’t understand the French headlines, but the photo on the front page was my school picture.

juy

Jeremy Forrest, from Aberdeenshire was jailed for five and a half years.

“Do people actually know about this?” I stammered.

“Just wait until you get back to England,” he smirked.

Eight days before, I’d been laughing in my boyfriend’s…

View original post 1,764 more words

Leave a Reply

