Police Investigating Sir Tom Jones Over Child Rape Allegations

Police Investigating Sir Tom Jones Over Child Rape Allegations

British pop star Sir Tom Jones is being investigated by police over the alleged rape of a 14-year-old girl.

The alleged victim has provided police with graphic testimony alleging Tom Jones raped her on his bed in room 629 of the old President Hotel in Cape Town, South Africa, when she was a 14-year-old virgin.

After making a complaint to Britain’s Scotland Yard she was informed that as the alleged offense occurred outside their jurisdiction they were unable to investigate the case as part of Operation Yewtree, however they passed her allegations on to the South African Police Service.

Charges have now been registered against Sir Tom Jones and police have begun an investigation.

The alleged victim says the nightmare experience began on a Saturday in 1976 when she and her friends went autograph hunting at the hotel.

By chance, the teenagers arrived as the star, then in his thirties, arrived at the hotel in his limousine. He noticed them and instructed a bodyguard to give them complimentary tickets to his concert that night at the Three Arts in Plumstead, Cape Town.

Speaking to The Sun, the alleged victim said that Jones’s bodyguard plucked her and her friend, aged 14 and 13 at the time, from the crowd at his concert and invited them to meet the singer at his hotel the next day. The girls went along hoping to meet the star and get his autograph.

In the lobby the star’s bodyguard allegedly told the girl to leave her friends and accompany him.

She says she was led into a 6th floor hotel suite where she saw a number of people, including the star’s back up singers and a woman who introduced herself as former Miss World, Anneline Kriel.

She says the star appeared from his room wearing a white bathrobe and she was led onto the balcony when he posed alongside her for photographs.

The alleged victim explained that: “He offered me Dom Perignon Champagne. I didn’t know what it was at the time. It looked like soda.

“You just feel you have to be with the crowd so I took a sip and thought it was the most vile tasting thing I’d ever had. All I wanted to do was get it down in one gulp then get it out of the way.

“That is what I did, not realising I was now drinking alcohol for the first time.

“Then he gave me another glass and was telling me how lovely I was, and you have beautiful eyes, I really like you… and he carried on with this flirtatiousness.

“Before I knew it, it was like an immobility had set in there and then. He had me down on the bed in one fell swoop.”

Speaking about the alleged rape, she continued: “His gown was off. I was wearing a jumpsuit. He zipped it down and what had started as affectionate and safe, almost, was suddenly becoming painful and forceful, not comfortable.

“I was confused and couldn’t understand where the pain was coming from. It was just beyond me. I was very numb and found that I could not move. All I heard repetitively as he was pinning me down was: ‘Relax, relax – it won’t hurt if you relax’.

“Those words have just stuck with me over the years.

“My father was very strict with me and I just knew I had to get the hell out of this place. I came to my senses, sat up, zipped myself up and got the hell out of there.”

tom-jones-child-rape
Tom Jones and the complainant on the balcony of the old President Hotel in Cape Town.

When she returned home she noticed that her body was covered in bruises. Too ashamed to talk about the experience to her family or friends, she says she was left traumatized for years.

Weeping, she said: “I had bruises all over my body, in my groin and on my neck. I had hand imprints on my arm and I was trying to understand what happened. I couldn’t. 

“In my mind I was completely confused about how to process this. Was it a good or bad thing? What actually happened?”

From YourNewsWire

37 Responses to Police Investigating Sir Tom Jones Over Child Rape Allegations

  1. pamela white says:

    Tom Jones raped me also in 1970 in St.Paul minnasota!!!! He needs to be brought to justice.

  2. Robbie says:

    This isn’t the only 14 year old girl Sir Tom Jones is alleged to have Raped.
    There is another 14 year old girl allegation from Minnesota USA, on 19 July 1970.

  3. Robbie says:

    In addition to that there is information from another girl in England who claims she was groomed by Sir Tom Jones 54 Years ago back in 1963. Long before he ever had his first hit with ‘It’s Not Unusual’ which was in early 1965.
    That particular lady claims she was only 11 years old at the time in 1963.
    So we reckon this guy Sir Tom Jones has a few questions to answer !

  4. J from UK says:

    I’m not surprised this is all coming out now. Sir Tom Jones was a Groomer, he fooled me, he said he would never leave his wife. I was 11 Years old.
    I have carried that around with me for 54 years. He messed up my life BASTARD !!

  5. Sharon Abney says:

    Good luck girls. This is almost 50 years old now. All you have are your stories. No dna, no evidence. The beads look nothing like what he was wearing. But polish them up daily since you proudly display them. He had a Miss World in his suite. So he chose a girl with her sitting there waiting on him. Really?

    • Nastywoman says:

      Gee Sharon. It seems like you were there since you apparently know everything. What if these women were raped? You don’t know him, nor them, you weren’t there so how can you be the judge and jury?
      Who’s to say Miss World was with him? Or maybe he moved on like most famous musicians after a conquest. I imagine if you had been raped as a child and no one believed you because you waited “too long” to come forward you would feel hurried by your own comments. Sad to be you.

    • Michelle says:

      Miss World was probably not his vintage. Too old for him.

  6. Booby bighead says:

    I thought rod Stewart he is the don per guy

  7. Doctor Evil says:

    Money Money Money! Oops thats Abba but you get the idea, this happened 40 years ago and only recently been brought up? Gotta be suspicious, Of course in the 70’s he had a hell of a problem with women didn’t he? Could not beat them off with a stinky stick?

    • Zelda says:

      Funny how the worms come out of the wood work after all these years all bullshit
      Why would he want stupid kids when he can have real women .

      • Patricia says:

        Omg really There are some people out there who think they are intitled cos of their fame They think they can have sex with whom ever and whenever they like Its not just about the sex with them They like to be in control and they can manipulate these young girls You think cos they can have anyone they want that they wouldn’t be capable of rape So you must never have heard of people who were in happy relationships and still went out and raped women god you are so naive

    • Sceptical says:

      Had miss world in his room at the time and chose a precocious 14yr old. In her dreams.

  8. Tom Jones says:

    It’s not unusual to be loved by anyone.

  9. John Hay says:

    This business of persecuting someone after half a century should be abolished. It’s just a giant incentive for gold diggers to get rich.

  10. S says:

    Do not believe a word of it x

  11. Bravobr says:

    Seriously ! As stated above, this is over 40 years ago. Why was nothing said before now ? It always amazes me, that since Saville, all these allegations are suddenly crawling out of the woodwork. I know some will not agree with me on this, but there should be a Statute of Limitations for accusing people of rape, certainly when the alleged event took place over 40 years ago.

  12. John says:

    I wonder which celebrity these attention seekers are gonna accuse next. Will it be in another 30-40yrs.Why wait so long?Just saying!!!

  13. Heather says:

    why now do these people try it on of course money it actually sickens me to think they would try it on for dosh

  14. Sceptical says:

    She has a remarkable memory, even remembering the brand of champagne when she thought it was soda. I can’t even remember what was my first drink and presumably I asked for it. Oh hang on, just remembered the brand – Gold Digger Special – it became my favourite.

  15. Beryl Collins says:

    Reserving judgement. All sounds very plausible, just one little thing niggles me. He was surrounded by girls everywhere he went, willing ones, so no need to rape a any or are they saying it was the extra buzz!! Not the first time he’s been accused, no smoke without fire but why after all these years are these women creeping out from the woodwork. Some big names been accused since Op Yewtree some guilty, some not, some left a nasty taste in my mouth as I’m not the only one to believe accusations against 2 were dropped because of who they are an money talks. Notice it is The Sun again with the reports, wouldn’t the Daily Mirror touch the story or even The Star, says a lot doesn’t it. They’re the revived News of the World for smutty, unfounded, slime, over sport an show business. Rather odd he wears a bathrobe to meet a fan. Just a thought.

    • Sumchick says:

      Rape is about power, control, and dominance…. You can’t rape the willing. So, if he is a rapist, the beautiful, ready, and willing women throwing themselves at him would not have attracted him…
      Is it really that hard to understand? Rape is not about sex.

  16. Mary Fawcett says:

    its all about money why wait till now what did those girls think they were going to his room for tea ..hate rape and all it stands for ..but if i had told my mother what he did and she saw what he did told her to say nothing come on something wrong here

  17. Perhaps these girls should have been at home in bed .Not belittling rape at all,just saying .Do hate all this coming out so long after the alleged event though

  18. Chris Lacey says:

    Where were these girls parents, letting them go to a big hotel autograph hunting, if she was my daughter she would not have been there, if I remember correctly it was more the slightly older girl or woman that were smitten by Tom, the teenagers were more interested in the boy bands, especially 13 and 14 year olds. This is a puzzle, of course the 70s were pretty wild if you believe all the talk and what is written. The

  19. peter says:

    These stories have been around for 20 years, it’s not new and high time he was arrested

  20. Stanley Oldgash says:

    Tom raped me in my dreams. Even though I’m older than him and a man he entered my bedroom while I was listening to his It’s Not Unusual, I think via my hifi radio. Who do I contact for some compensation as I have a large electricity bill and it’s all him as he said I looked like Donald Duck.

  21. MC nottingham csa survivors support says:

    After working with survivors for many years and their feelings and emotions and trauma the impact they suffer, i totaly get what the victims/survivors says …..being believe is one main reason why they never come forward for years as there perpetrator install that fair ……WHO IS GOING TO BELIEVE YOU …..and looking at some of the comments on here typical bullshit comments who blames them …..just knowing what i know some men are sexually attracted to younger people, not all want miss world and so on ….. open your mind get educated how pedophilia works in the brain before you pass comment and join the typical one tone drone and there in itfor the money and he can have anyone he wants zzzzzzzzz im off you bore me…..

  22. Kate says:

    I don’t believe this either. People chancing their luck for compensation. There should be a statute of limitations and an end to compensation.

  23. Eyem Cyou says:

    All celebrities, especially the more successful ones, have to join/initiate into the OTO to be allowed success in the entertainment industry. This is just part and parcel of their lifestyles. The pervs love to defile young children.

  24. Sid says:

    Only 5 years ago she would have had no chance of a prosecution. The lawyers would have made her look a liar and cleaned out all of her money. Also some men appear to prefer the innocence of a young virgin to a woman who has much sexual experience. I believe she would have no chance of justice years ago and now things are changing. Those who are claiming he had miss world available in his hotel room, well so what! she was probably not a conquest, miss world might have seen him as her conquest – after all if it had got in the newspapers those days it might have helped her career. Also bear in mind there are two of these young girl claiming similar things?

    • Mick Mac says:

      Yeah Sid, I saw there are 2 Women saying same things. Tom Jones Bodyguards got them at his Shows and invited back to his Hotel. Point being Tom Jones picked em out knowing their ages too. Asked them for one from the Stage apparently and commented “Your only 14, my the getting younger and younger all the time”. So he knew what he was doing. The man was 30 years old in 1970, with a 13 year old son. Sure he knew. Back to Hotel For autograph or just meet him. Saw a few videos where this lady is in Cape Town 1976, and the other in Chicago USA r Minnesota in 1970. I read on this comment section another lady from 1963 claiming not 14 but 11 years old. OUCH
      Getting back to your point, yeah 2 women saying similar stories , different years 6 years apart and diff Countries. Something to this Tom Jones guy aright in my

Leave a Reply

